Two Pieces for Cello and Piano (2009) - movement no. 2

Daniel Gaisford, cello
Michael Hersch, piano

The first part of this small film contains images of work by sculptor Christopher Cairns set against a backdrop of silence.
The second part of the film is a complete performance of the second of Michael Hersch's "Two Pieces for Cello and Piano",
as performed by cellist Daniel Gaisford and the composer in the studio space on May 7, 2011.

©2011 Michael Hersch / All Rights Reserved
A Richard Anderson Photogroup Production

Michael Hersch's YouTube Channel. Michael Hersch YouTube Channel

more video clips